Moments to cherish

My eldest friend from college got married over the weekend, he was a part of the wedding and i was happy to be on the guest list, i was excited for them but mostly i got to see my son in a different light 🙂 one that involve celebration, music and laughter.  after completing 5 yrs in college we never had a vacation or any kind in an atmosphere as this in over 10 yrs as prior to playing college football he also was dedicated to high school sports as well.

I never thought i would get the chance to dance with my son as he would say “cut the rug Mom” it was one of my happiest time in my life, we laughed acted goofy as we do stupid dance moves, he was ever to eager to show his moves and was very shock to see his mom had her moves too LOL, we had such a great night i will remember that forever…not to mention when he saw me dancing with his college friends/football friends he came on the floor trying to pull me away hahaha all i kept hearing was MOM!!!! sit down don’t do that again, his friends was just having a ball watching him chase me around.  Anyway, cherish each moments embrace the little ones too.

About mssjackie

Licensed Mortgage Banker currently for the states of NY & NJ with over 18 years of mortgage banking experience, as a single mother of two sons ages 27 and 21 years old :) Came from the Island of Jamaica at the age of 18 years old with just the shoes on my feet and the clothes on my back. Soon pregnant with no support or hope, I had to find a way to survive. Through many struggles and hard times, survive I did. Now I would like to share my experiences with others who may be facing the same hopelessness but with the desire to survive the struggles facing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

