They say Justice is Blind or is it?

I am sure many of you have also gotten that notice demanding you spend a day or more to be a part of proving a person of guilt or innocence at some time in your life, if not i am sure they will find you. The first thing that may come to most is “I am missing a days pay for this” πŸ™‚ yes that and also I added “who am I to judge any human as to their guilt or innocence if i was not there to witness such act” that is exactly what i told the judge when he called on me, he looked at me and smiled and he said to me “if everyone was to give an response such as yours there will be no jury” and he excused me on that.

What he may not have gotten was i was serious πŸ™‚ as i waited in a room for eight hours i took the time too look around at the almost 200 people that was there. Many were busy on their phone, some like myself were on our computers working for real money not the $5 for the day they promised us πŸ™‚ others seemed very content having gotten the notice and then there were the ones that at first glance you would say hhmmm wow this person looks like he or she should never leave home as perception stated they would be more happy if they were home surfing websites for unsuspected individuals to believe they are someone they are not, like a handsome young man, a beautiful woman Ok, use your imagination here πŸ™‚ but what i saw amongst other things were humans who have nothing better to do than go to court houses, funeral homes and prey on having the honor to be amongst any decision making on another human, right or wrong. I listened to a conversation next to me, a man was so happy to be there as he had done so many times already, he said to another person how cool it was to be like a GOD to make a decision on whether a person is guilty or not.

This made me think again of the many people that were set free or those that were wrongly accused and paid for a crime that they did not commit, or were set free when they should have as we say, paid for their crime, as the justice system sees it fit to almost force you to judge another, by others who could really care less or others that find the thrill they seek to make their life more meaningful by deciding the fate of another. Don’t get me wrong i do understand that we need juror’s to sometimes see something others may not, but i also believe those juror’s should be qualified to an extent to be able to have that much power over another. The human side of me that understands things are not always what the seem cannot make a decision based on what is perceived to be so. We are not alone on this planet we call earth and since we were created with free spirits don’t be blind to what you may not be able to see or understand.

About mssjackie

Licensed Mortgage Banker currently for the states of NY & NJ with over 18 years of mortgage banking experience, as a single mother of two sons ages 27 and 21 years old :) Came from the Island of Jamaica at the age of 18 years old with just the shoes on my feet and the clothes on my back. Soon pregnant with no support or hope, I had to find a way to survive. Through many struggles and hard times, survive I did. Now I would like to share my experiences with others who may be facing the same hopelessness but with the desire to survive the struggles facing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

