Expectations of one you think would be there … But they are not

As a parent we sometimes under estimate the love you think your kids would have for you 😦 I always thought above and beyond anything, I would always have the love of my kids, after all you took the pain that they feel, you are always there to make sure they are always taken care of. The nights of crying as a child and the insults of just being a mother to be the worst there is yet we still love them, then they grow up and you think they are now smarter to realize right from wrong, but they are not they are even more lethal than they ever were.

About mssjackie

Licensed Mortgage Banker currently for the states of NY & NJ with over 18 years of mortgage banking experience, as a single mother of two sons ages 27 and 21 years old :) Came from the Island of Jamaica at the age of 18 years old with just the shoes on my feet and the clothes on my back. Soon pregnant with no support or hope, I had to find a way to survive. Through many struggles and hard times, survive I did. Now I would like to share my experiences with others who may be facing the same hopelessness but with the desire to survive the struggles facing them.
This entry was posted in kids. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

