When you get tired don’t give up

The days at times seem to never end, you pray for night to be near for the darkness to hide your pain, as to you the light only make it hurt more. You want to be there to be strong but every turn or every heart felt connection you try to make is not the right move to them, words of anger to make you feel even more in the darkness that want to take over even in the light.

Some would give up they would walk away, at times I feel it’s easier, and when you almost give in you hear the words ‘I need my mom’. This I know will only be a temporary calm, but with every open door of a calm, take it as it will leave a lasting mark for when the darkness try to reappear.

About mssjackie

Licensed Mortgage Banker currently for the states of NY & NJ with over 18 years of mortgage banking experience, as a single mother of two sons ages 27 and 21 years old :) Came from the Island of Jamaica at the age of 18 years old with just the shoes on my feet and the clothes on my back. Soon pregnant with no support or hope, I had to find a way to survive. Through many struggles and hard times, survive I did. Now I would like to share my experiences with others who may be facing the same hopelessness but with the desire to survive the struggles facing them.
This entry was posted in kids and life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

